Getting your drivers license

12 11 2008

I finally got my new drivers license this week. I already have a professional drivers license but it was expired two years ago. I went to the Land Transportation Office branch at SM City Mall to renew my license, only to find out that renewal of expired licenses for more than two years are transacted at the main LTO office at Quimpo Boulevard.

Getting or renewing your drivers license is easier and faster this time. If all requirements are complied, you can get your license within the same day. I noted some of the steps.

Getting a New License

  • Prepare your personal papers (birth certificate, guardians identification if 16 years old)
  • Prepare your drug test and medical test results from LTO accredited centers.
  • File your application form
  • Take a picture (they have this web cam over the window, and its free)
  • Pay for the exam fee
  • Pass the written exam and test drive exam
  • Pay some fees (very minimal)
  • Get your license or permit in the releasing area

Renewing Your License

  • Bring your expired drivers license
  • Prepare your drug test and medical test results from LTO accredited centers.
  • File your application form
  • Take a picture
  • Pay for the exam fee (if your license is expired for more than 2 years)
  • Pass the written exam and test drive exam (if your license is expired for more than 2 years)
  • Pay some fees (very minimal)
  • Get your license or permit in the releasing area

Its that easy!

I warn you not to pass through fixers, they will ask you 2x or even 5x the amount to pay. Do not be afraid to take the written exam. It is for your advantage.

Actions

Information

3 responses

13 11 2008
Lance

thanks for dropping by my site..
I just joined the dost site and funny how fast you had responded..
anyway, do you any idea about my inquiry in the forum? u must check that out..lol

anyway, i know how to drive but don’t have a licence yet…
i’ll think of that when I already have my own wheels… hehehe!

18 11 2008
Hael lenadro

hehe kuya how I wish i have a PRADO car ..but 5 years from now I wiil have my dream car

23 12 2008
Janette Toral

Hi Neolle. i shall be renewing my driver’s license next year. The info you shared here will be more than helpful as mine is already expired for more than 2 years also. Happy holidays!

Leave a Reply

